Governmental Affairs Committee


  • Educates and engages the campus community on matters pertaining to local, state, and federal government operations and activities, and legislation and policy development affecting CPP students and the CSU system
  • Leads political advocacy efforts, conducts legislative research, develops action plans and policy recommendations
  • Establishes partnerships and collaborates with appropriate entities to advocate for the students’ needs and interests, and organizes programs and events that raise campus awareness of the legislative process

Chair: Alex Carcamo, ASI Secretary of External Affairs (

For more information, please see the Governmental Affairs Committee Code below:
Governmental Affairs Committee Code

Note: Important Updates Regarding Student Government Meetings

ASI meetings will continue through modified virtual arrangements. Committee members will receive an email with further direction.

Friday 02/05, 02/19 (Canceled), 03/05, 03/19, 04/16, 04/30, 05/14
1:15 – 3:15 p.m.

Agendas and Minutes

Use the dropdown accordion menu below to select a year. From there you can view and/or download a PDF of the agenda and/or minutes from specific meeting dates.

Meet the Governmental Affairs Committee Members

Learn more by clicking on the dropdown

  • Committee Members

    Portrait of Alex Carcamo

    Alex Carcamo

    Secretary of External Affairs

    Portrait of Prabhat Jammalamadaka

    Prabhat Jammalamadaka

    IHC Senator
    Vice Chair P

    Portrait of Lucy Lu

    Lucy Yu

    Voting Member

    Portrait of Manshaan Dhir

    Manshaan Dhir

    Vice President
    Voting Member

    Portrait of Matthew Jacobson

    Matthew Jacobson

    Attorney General

    Portrait of Nicole Hernandez

    Nicole Hernandez

    Officer of Legislative Affairs

    Portrait of Nicole Stai

    Nicole Stai

    Officer of Civic Engagement

    Portrait of Henry Ly

    Henry Ly

    CLASS Senator
    Voting Member P

    Portrait of Araz Mandelian

    Araz Madenlian

    Engineering Senator
    Voting Member

    Portrait of Shelby Guillen

    Shelby Guillen

    Student at Large
    Voting Member

    Portrait of Emily Reyes

    Emily Reyes

    Student at Large
    Voting Member

    Portrait of Haili Ayala

    Haili Ayala

    Student at Large
    Voting Member

    Portrait of Salman Khan

    Salman Khan

    Student at Large
    Voting Member

    Portrait of Ashley Joseph

    Ashley Joseph

    Associate Director for Student Government

    Vacant portrait placeholder

    Frances Teves

    Assistant Vice President Government and External Affairs
    University Advisor

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view, download Adobe Acrobat Reader.