ASI Elections Results 2017

2,014 students voted in the 2017 ASI Elections

New ASI Student Officers

President Farris Hamza
Vice President Carlos Gomez

(58.5% Vote Count out of 1,946 voters)

Agriculture Vacant
Business Courtney Yu (100% Vote Count out of 274 voters)
C.C.H.M Paula Stein (100% Vote Count out of 74 voters)
C.E.I.S. Vacant
C.L.A.S.S. Cameron Pastrano (51.3% Vote Count out of 318 voters)
Engineering LeQuan Hobson (48.8% Vote Count out of 389 voters) (minus 15 votes for a campaign violation)
Environmental Design Itzia Salinas (100% Vote Count out of 110 voters)
Science Isaiah Durden (100% Vote Count out of 321 voters)
Senator-at-Large: Greek Council Noah Tonies (100% Vote Count out of 1,596 voters)
Senator-at-Large: Inter-Hall Council Pasindu Senaratne (100% Vote Count out of 1,591 voters)
Senator-at-Large: Multi-Cultural Council Elizabeth Marquez (66.7% Vote Count out of 1,624 voters)
Senator-at-Large: Student Interest Council Rachel Hunter (100% Vote Count out of 327 voters)
ASI By-laws 87.3% out of 1,772 voters voted YES, in favor

Get Involved!

There’s still an opportunity to serve as a student leader by applying to be a cabinet member, executive board member, or Bronco Events and Activities Team (BEAT) chair. Any student who has a GPA of at least 2.0, has completed two consecutive quarters and received credit for at least nine units is encouraged to visit the Student Government office (Bldg. 35-1339) to submit an application. Position descriptions and applications are available on the Student Government website.

Looking for more info?

For questions or concerns, contact ASI Elections Chair Tara Kwan at

Also, visit ASI’s blog to stay up-to-date on ASI events, newsworthy information and much more at The Campus Crop.