2016 ASI Elections Results

2016 ASI Elections Results

On Thursday, May 19 at noon, a crowd gathered around the stage at University Park to witness the announcements of the 2016-17 Associated Student Inc. (ASI) Student Government leaders.

In late spring quarter, student candidates diligently campaigned to earn their spots in ASI Student Government. Their hard work was seen through events such as Pizza with the Candidates, marketing their campaigns on campus and creating awareness about ASI elections. All in all, more than 2,000 Broncos voted for the future of their student body leaders.

Below are the results of the winners. 

Senator Results:

Danielle Camarella: Business Senator
Danielle C.

Leslie Simoni: Collins College of Hospitality Management Senator
Lesli S

Steven Zhang: College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences Senator
Steven Z.

Maha Shah: Engineering Senator
Maha S.

Brandon Whalen: Environmental Design Senator
Brandon W.

Joshua Klockmann: Agriculture Senator
Joshua K.

Gabriela Sedano: College of Education and Integrative Studies Senator
Gabriela S.

Carlos Gomez: Science Senator
Carlos G.

Senators at Large Results:

Christian Posada: Greek Council
Christian P.

Michael Burckhardt: Inter-hall Council
Michael B.

Karen Romero: Multicultural Council
Karen R.

Kayla Barbosa: Student Interest Council
Kayla B.

ASI President and Vice President Results:

Gabriel Smith: ASI Vice President
Gabriel S.

Uriah Sanders: ASI President
Uriah S.
Sanders was ecstatic about his win. “I had a lot of support from my friends. I think if I didn’t have people to constantly encourage me or bring me back up, I probably would not have kept pushing as hard as I could have,” said the newly elected ASI president.

Uriah Sanders will take office for the 2016-17 academic school year, along with vice president, Gabriel Smith.

To keep up with future ASI news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Snapchat @asicpp. For more information about Student Government, visit their website.